Go beyond the basics of License to Carry in one weekend
This combo of 3 classes will prepare you for the next step in self-defense. After this 2-day comprehensive course you will know how to operate and clean your pistol, understand the mindset necessary for conceal carry and earn your Texas Handgun License to Carry in 1 fun weekend!
Day 1 is Basic Pistol, an 8-hour NRA certified class. The Basics of Pistol Shooting Course is a nationally certified NRA course that teaches students to safely operate and shoot any rim fire or center fire pistol. You will learn about stance, grip, pistol parts and ammunition, pistol selection and gun fit, gun care maintenance, disassembly and reassembly, proper gun storage and more. There will be a shooting qualification at the end of the day. This class will enable you to shoot safely in range environments and give you the confidence to continue building your skills. This is an excellent class for beginners and those needing a brush up. There is plenty to learn in this class even if you shoot often. For the Basic Pistol shooting qualification, students may shoot any caliber revolver or semi-automatic pistol between .22LR or higher. Rental guns available. Minimum 100 rounds of ammunition required. Bring more ammunition to reshoot the qualification, if needed. Course Cost: $175. The class will take approximately eight hours. Price does not include range fees, which are approximately $15-$25 and payable directly to the range. This class includes a comprehensive 200 page spiral-bound reference book.
Day 2 starts off with Concealed Carry Fundamentals (CCW) concepts focusing on the mindset of conceal carry. Are you prepared for what could happen? The aftermath? This is a very important aspect of conceal carry that is NOT covered in the state-mandated License to Carry curriculum. This class comes with a 280 page spiral-bound reference book. The second half of the day will be the Texas Handgun License class covering the legal aspects of Texas Law and is a 4-hour state-mandated class with a shooting qualification. Shooting qualification is 50 rounds and you must score at least 175/250 to pass. Age restricted due to state age restriction for Handgun Licensing.
Ammunition Round Count needed: minimum of 150 rounds.
This class can be taught co-ed or invite several lady friends and take this group of classes together!